Teams Announced For April 3rd 2023

You are all amazing!!

A massive thank you from me to all the brilliant leaders and volunteers who have made this next plan possible. Time is one of the greatest gifts you can give to somebody, especially when it’s given so selflessly. You should all be very proud of yourselves.

Changes Ahead

I’m really looking forward to this next plan, as due to a significant change in personal circumstances, I will be stepping down in June after 10 life-changing years leading Blackburn Couch to 5K. We’ve all made lifelong friends over the years and I’m looking forward to making many more during this last hurrah!

Join us at Witton Park – the home of the original and best Couch to 5K!

When? The next program runs from 3rd April to 1st June 2023

Every Mon and Thursday at 6:50pm for a 7pm start.

Event Coordinators

  • Craig Greenhalgh, John Sturgess, Rick Wilson & John Clucas

Couch to 5K (C25K)

Group 1 – C25K

  • Matthew Nuttall
  • David Nuttall
    • Michelle Heywood
    • Carole Griffin

Group 2 – C25K

  • Lea Mellody
  • Debbie Schofield
    • Hayley Naylor
    • Susan Davies
    • Erin Davies

Group 3 – C25K

  • Aeman Ali Afzal
  • Neil Rutherford
  • Bernie Shaw
    • Adam Johnson
    • Jo Burtonwood (Mondays)
    • Terry Kennedy

Group 4 – C25K

  • James Lucas
  • Matthew Law
    • Carol Law
    • Abbie Schultz
    • Denise Cottam
    • Bernie Parkinson

Group 5 – C25K

  • Nicola Murphy
  • Graham Jordan
    • Amy Prescott
    • Chris Alldritt
    • Anne Murphy
    • Shama Malek
    • Abbie Maynard
    • Amanda Long
    • Alison Jenkinson

Social Running

Social Run Group – 3 miles each session with stops.

  • Nicola Preston
  • Adrian Curran (Thursday only)
    • Pablo Denial
    • Judith Barnes

5K to 10K Progression

5K to 10K Progression – Build yourself up from running 5km to 10km.

  • Bev Aspden
  • Diane Dudgeon
    • Jason Brown
    • Denise Sykes
    • Christine Lucas
    • Alison Curran
    • Christine Lucas


All-inclusive Sport Walking group

  • Emma Allan
    • Jonathan Mallinson